Coding with WordPress

I had always thought that wordpress was just a blog site. And I’m not really big into blogging so it really didn’t interest me that much. I had no idea you could create a website using wordpress. Its super user friendly and really walked me though the steps and all their labels are very easy to understand and pretty much self explanatory. I liked it a lot. I think students could use this to make a website for a project to share with the class sort of like what we are doing. I also think that it would be great to use to create a website specifically for your class. With a place for the syllabus, schedule updates, what to bring to class, articles to read, etc. I especially think it could be a great way for parents to keep up to date and in touch with their kids education. You could create a password protected page for the parents or for each parent individually so the teacher could send out progress reports and important thing for parents to know etc.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.